Dancing at Disney!

HakunaMoscato

Earning My Ears
I am a dance teacher, and our studio's competition team has been chosen to participate in Disney's Dancin Destinations in October 2019! My studio's director entered our girls and we heard the good news a couple weeks ago. I know they'll perform on a stage at one of the parks, get costumes, and have rehearsals to dance in a parade, and they'll also get park tickets and a hotel package I think, but what else can we expect? Has anyone performed at Disney before? Any hints about doing Disney with a large group of tweens and teens?

Lots of chaperons... and patience...

I would really research, where you will be staying and what's included...

Start sending out letters, and financial responsibilities expectation included..... well in advance.. You will see that alot of these types of groups, the whole family wants to go to see them perform but tickets for the park and such only cover the performers. So all that will need to be addressed.

Setting expectations for the performer, on behavior and and conduct... as well should be discussed...

Fundraising should start right away. Keep in mind that not everyone has the same financial means, so some type of plan needs to be in place for that situation. You don't want anyone left out because of this.

It's a fun time, but it takes alot of planning, and communication. You might want to suggest to the teacher that a parents panel should be put in place, to help out with all the details and help her out. With the teacher running her business, extra help is normally appreciated.

Lots of chaperons... and patience...

I would really research, where you will be staying and what's included...