D23 EXPO 2019 Superthread - dates announced!

Do you want Fresno - ABC30's Cory James to cover Media Day at Disneyland - SWGE?

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
Thanks for starting the thread. . This seems later in the summer than the past couple of expos. I had expected July again. Wonder if it has something to do with the planned openings of Star Wars galaxy’s edge in 2019.... no timing or resource conflicts with a late summer expo.

I'm a little nervous about about the later dates because it might run into teacher in-service at the start of our school year, but I should at least be able to be there for the Saturday and Sunday days. I am excited that dates have finally been announced.

Is the D23 Expo a hard ticket to get if you are D23 gold? Can I assume if I go Gold I'll get in, or is this a San Diego Comic Con lottery type thing?

I'm kind of bummed with the later dates. I'm a teacher and we go back to school the week before the expo, so I can't really take time off that early in the school year. I might just go for 1 day this time.

I'm bummed about the later dates. We were planning a family vacation around it, but DS will be back to school then. I guess it's a solo trip for me, which maybe isn't all that bad;)

It’s not like SDCC, tickets are easy to get. Only the Sorcerers package is hard.
I just Googled "Sorcerers Package" Oh my! That's a lot of digits in that price. It would be hard for me to justify spending the equivalent of several years worth of Disneyland Annual Passes on the Expo.

I just Googled "Sorcerers Package" Oh my! That's a lot of digits in that price. It would be hard for me to justify spending the equivalent of several years worth of Disneyland Annual Passes on the Expo.