Confused about FP

Status
Not open for further replies.

wcw57

DIS Veteran
Why do people note (in their questions, etc) 60+4 or +5. ?

How does that enter into the equation for getting FP? Isn't your 60+4 someone else's 60? Why would the +4 day be any different than if you booked it on a plain old 60 day? (not counting crowds and event changes, etc)...

I'm missing something here...........clearly I'm a novice.

60+ 4 or +5 won't be someone else's 60 day until that date rolls around. If I have a 10 night stay and am booking my FP's I can already book for the 10th day while anyone with a shorter stay can not book those dates. The longer the stay the less people have a chance at booking those FP's meaning more availability.

Why do people note (in their questions, etc) 60+4 or +5. ?

How does that enter into the equation for getting FP? Isn't your 60+4 someone else's 60? Why would the +4 day be any different than if you booked it on a plain old 60 day? (not counting crowds and event changes, etc)...

I'm missing something here...........clearly I'm a novice.
When the FP booking window opens for an onsite guest, it’s open for the complete length of stay.

If they book at 60+5, they are booking their FPs 5 days before that “someone else’s” 60 day window.

They report it this way to inform others of what may be open when their length of stay booking opens...+5 or +6 is a surer chance of SDD or FoP than a straight 60.

My 60+4 date, when I made it, was more than 60 days away. If you were checking in on that same 60+4 date, your FP options would not yet have opened up in your MDE.