CL Before a Cruise...Can We Cobble Dinner and Breakfast Together?

Little E

DIS Veteran
Hi DIS friends!

I am a WDW vet, and we have always stayed on property for our WDW trips. To change things up a bit, we have decided to take a Disney cruise for spring break this year. We will stay at a WDW resort the day before we board our Disney cruise, so I'm trying to decide on a place to stay.

I will be traveling with my DH, DS17, and DS14. We require 3 sleep surfaces because DS14 is a blender and no one wants to share a bed with him. :) Our flight arrives at MCO around 4 pm, so we'll take the Express bus to our resort and hang out at the resort that evening and probably swim, and then we transfer to the cruise the next morning.

Initially, I was planning to book the cheapest resort I could find, as we'll only be there one night, with no time in the park. We'll need to eat dinner the night we arrive and breakfast before we head to the cruise the next morning, and we plan on eating at resort restaurants. Nothing fancy, not planning on making any dinner ressies. Now I'm starting to wonder, since we need three sleep surfaces, if it makes any sense at all to book a deluxe CL? Would we be further ahead to do this with the idea that we can get both dinner and breakfast in the CL lounge, eliminating the need to go to any restaurants?

We've stayed at values, mods, and deluxe resorts before but never done CL, so I have no frame of reference. Is there enough food to cobble together a reasonable dinner and breakfast? Are we ahead of the game if we do this, or should I look for a cheaper resort that offers 3 sleep surfaces and just pay OOP for dinner and breakfast?

Any thoughts or advice would be awesome! Thank you so much!

Hi DIS friends!