Chocolate for melting? HELLLLP! <tia!>

potterphreak

Mouseketeer
OPkily-dokily, fellow crafters, helllllllllllp! LOL I am planning DD's 3rd birthday (Mickey Mouse/Disneyland theme) and I found THE cutest Disney castle candy molds and I think I would like to use them to make favors for the adults. Problem is, I want super tasty chocolate (milk and white) and I have never done this before, so I am very lost. Thanks in advance for any and all help!!!!!!!!!!!

potterphreak said:
OPkily-dokily, fellow crafters, helllllllllllp! LOL I am planning DD's 3rd birthday (Mickey Mouse/Disneyland theme) and I found THE cutest Disney castle candy molds and I think I would like to use them to make favors for the adults. Problem is, I want super tasty chocolate (milk and white) and I have never done this before, so I am very lost. Thanks in advance for any and all help!!!!!!!!!!!

Go to Michael's or JoAnn's and grab the chocolate from them.. They are called Candy melts.....by Wilton.. they come in all flavors and we love them! They are about $2.50 a bag..but it makes a good bunch!!! We use these for favors and candies all the time.. I have molds for about every holiday!!! Just melt them in the micro and fill the molds, 10 minus in the freezer and ta-da!! They are gorgeous for centerpieces too! I made them for a teacher appreciation luncheon a few years ago and still get calls for them!!!

I buy my chocolate from a candy store - they sell molds as well. It is much fresher. The candy from the craft stores sit there a very long time and can have a stale taste to it. I didnt beleive it when my SIL told me but I tried the chocolate from the candy store and it is alot better. I make chocolate covered oreos

I get mine from a bulk food supplier locally. They have a store where we can buy by the pound.