CHOC Walk Questions

pharmama

DIS Veteran
Just got reminded about the CHOC walk on another thread and its a weekend I already had a trip planned with DD9. So now we're going to embrace it and do the walk (and got a super cheap rate at GCH!).

I have a couple of questions for those who have done the CHOC walk before. I am a west coast runDisney veteran of sorts (5 past events) and I know this isn't a run. I'm not really a runner anyway- I just found the events to be a ton of fun- but maybe I'm kinda hoping it will fill the runDisney hole a bit for me since they've suspended events out here.

Do people dress up for the CHOC walk (walk/run appropriate costumes)?

I realize the course may be different this year but in the past has the course included any backstage portions like the runDisney ones do?

Its a fundraiser for Children's Hospital of Orange County (CHOC)
https://www.chocwalk.org/
5K walk through DL and DCA the morning of August 26th (this year) prior to park opening (so park opens a bit later than normal that day).

... Do people dress up for the CHOC walk (walk/run appropriate costumes)?

I realize the course may be different this year but in the past has the course included any backstage portions like the runDisney ones do?

First off, thank you for signing up and joining the fun instead of complaining and freaking out! You and your daughter are going to have so much fun!

Here is a video of last year's Walk to give you an idea of how people dress and what the course was like: