childless disney nerd with 2 days! questions about time, cost and practicality...

alagator19

Earning My Ears
Hi from the Canadian Prairies!
Well, i always read these boards and listen to podcasts and i've been to WDW 2x. As a university student I was a disney princess for birthday parties (rapunzel, elsa and cinderella thank you very much!) and never thought i would be posting a question about my upcoming trip! I am a pretty determined young lady with fast legs and no kids as i think this information is helpful.

I am going with a not-so-much disney fan but he is giving me TWO days with the mouse! He says he is game for EVERYTHING. Here are my questions:

1.) Park hopper or no park hopper? We are staying off site and driving in both days. Is it better to just do one park a day? (this also means we can park closer to each respective theme park)

2.) max pass- kind of on the fence over the extra 60.00 (US!!!) because i felt that at WDW i fast-passed like a BOSS. Is it worth it?

3.) Parking, is it worth it to park in the allocated parking lots or would i be okay just parking off site at some of the hotels?

I know 2 days is not much. At WDW it would NEVER be enough time but i DO know from reading and listening to you guys DLR is much smaller. Is DLR doable in two days with no kids? :D

Have a magical day!
Ally

Perhaps a mod could move this to the DL section?

I’d say no parkhopper just because I don’t like moving around parks in the middle of the day, but if you’re fine with that get park hopper I guess. The parks are literally face to face.