2 parents, 3 daughters, 10 days late October 2021 Pre-Trip Report (updated 9/26)

storey13

Mouseketeer
Hello!

This will be the first time posting a pre-trip report. Our family are not Disney regulars, though we would like to be in theory. The last time to WDW was 2013, before Fastpass+ came out, so this will be a new experience in the planning part. We probably would of gone to WDW sometime since 2013, but we had a couple of baby girls in 2014 and 2016, so we wanted to let them get a little older before we spent a lot of $$$ to go to WDW.

First though, some introductions!
My name is Steven, I'm in my early 40's, been married to my wife Serah for going on 12 years. I work in healthcare IT and I am the big Disney nut in the house. My favorite characters are Humphrey the Bear, Scrooge McDuck, and Bert from Mary Poppins. I don't have very many photos of myself, so I found this one I had to take a year or so ago to send to a company to make a badge for me.

My wife is Serah. She is not the type that likes to be photographed, and she would not want me to post a picture of her, so you'll have to use your imagination I suppose. She is 5'11" (I'm 6'3". Yes, our children are tall for their age), is a coffee addict, and she takes care of our little ones. She likes Disney, but doesn't "love" Disney like me. I do occasionally hear her singing Little Mermaid songs, but she enjoys going to Disney, more for the resort than the parks. She really enjoys seeing joy on our kids faces though, and she loves the details that Disney provides in their parks, so while she may be happier relaxing at the pool, she does enjoy going to parks. I can go the parks all day, everyday, she is more of the lets take afternoon breaks everyday, which is fine, because I am probably the only one in the family that can go commando style park touring.