Canadian Annual Passholders!

CanDisFan

Earning My Ears
hey everyone! So I’m new to the disboards so maybe this has already been asked! So I’m in the process of planning my Disney vacation for 2019 and I’m thinking about grabbing a couple annual passes for me and my girlfriend instead of getting the tickets through the package. Do you think it’s worth it to do the AP? Will I get my moneys worth from a 7 day vacation with it? Also, I’m thinking about maybe going twice next year, if the price is right of course, so take that into consideration! Thanks guys!

hey everyone! So I’m new to the disboards so maybe this has already been asked! So I’m in the process of planning my Disney vacation for 2019 and I’m thinking about grabbing a couple annual passes for me and my girlfriend instead of getting the tickets through the package. Do you think it’s worth it to do the AP? Will I get my moneys worth from a 7 day vacation with it? Also, I’m thinking about maybe going twice next year, if the price is right of course, so take that into consideration! Thanks guys!
I like to have it for several reasons. One is that I get the photo pass free with it. It will pick up the pictures of anyone who is attached to your MDE so I was able to get the photos of even my brother and sister when we went together last fall. The photos are available for pass holders for an entire year so no rush to download them. Another advantage is the discounts on my purchases which also includes food in many cases. They often offer room only discounts for pass holders which saves $$. It works for me and well worth the money especially if you think you are going more than once. If your not sure you could always just purchase one for you and not your girlfriend, you would still get all the advantages since you will be together but it will save a few dollars in case you don't go back.
Hope this helps a bit.