Can I beat this rate with an AP?

sjw4870

DIS Veteran
I have reservations the first week of May for Polynesian (garden view) for $220 per night (includes the tax - so I guess the rate is around $199). I am not really an expert here, but I think that is a pretty good rate (last time I stayed at Poly - 96, it was $260). Regardless of my rate, I am going to be buying an AP. Do you thing the AP will get me a lower rate or should I be happy with the $220? (I am already happy - but I could be even happier!)

I'll be at the Polynesian lagoon view for $384 including tax. So I think you're rate is pretty good.

I also have an AP, but, I have a feeling there will be no ap for May.

It's a good rate, yes, you should be happy with it :).

As of right now, it doesn't appear that there will be AP rates for that time period. :( (I'm waiting for them also)

Have a good trip.

Teresa

sjw4870,

That sounds like a great rate-we are going in May too but my rate is $272 at the Poly with Garden view and that is with tax. Where did you get such a great rate? Were you one of the lucky ones to get a postcard? I got one last year and stayed at the GF for $254 a night--it was great! Congrats! I am hoping on the AP rates but am having my doubts that we will ever see them!:bounce:

Rack rate for May is $344 plus tax for Garden View. So $199 would be more than 40% off, I don't think an AP rate would be better if they ever come out. How did you get that rate?

GREAT RATE!!!
Be happy you were able to get it!!:teeth:
Even IF AP rates do come out, I highly doubt they would be any better than what you already have.

We are paying $473 for a lagoon view concierge at the Poly just when it goes off peak. Is this a good rate or would we get a better rate with an AP? We are AP holders and were hoping to get a bit more of a discount.

Samlab,

You didn't say when you were going, but our rate for last August/Sept was $320 (includ. tax) for Lagoon View Concierge.