Brazilian Blowout for Hair?

snapppyd

God is Great, Beer is Good and People are Crazy!
I give up. My hair is hopelessly frizzy not matter what I use on it. I'm thinking of going for a Brazilian Blowout next month.

Has anyone here done this and were you happy with the results? How long did it last? Was it more than $200?

Thanks!

Last edited:
It lasts a couple of months but depending on how hard you are on the your hair it can be pushed to 5 or 6. Around here it is usually over $300.

I have never gone the Brazilian route but I go to a salon that uses Kera Straight. It costs me 179.00 and last about 5 months. I have been using it for probably 4 years. Most keritan treatments require you not to wash for 3 days and be careful not to kink it when sleeping. No pulling back in those days either. With kera straight she actually washes it right after the treatment. I have used other keritan treatments but none compare to Kera Straight in my opinion. I am a redhead with extremely, curly, wavy hair that frizzes unmercifully in humidity. I can now go to Cozumel without pulling it back at all, period.

What I had was not a straightening treatment, it was for the frizziness. If I don't blow dry I will still have my waves. With this you keep the volume and lose the frizz.

I got my first Brazilian Blowout a month ago and I love it. My hair would get so frizzy at even the tiniest hint of humidity. I live in the Houston area, so my hair is pretty much a year round battle. I stopped even bothering to do anything with my hair because once I left the house it became pointless.