Bowling...

I'm not good at it and it wrecks my fingernails. :scared1:
My husband and I used to bowl a lot, every tuesday, with a couple of his coworkers and their wives then life got in the way. But also my husband's work back when his Wellness Program you had to complete activities to earn points one of them was bowling which always made me laugh because the guys at work always had pitchers of beer..so you know healthwise...they don't have the same wellness program anymore where you have to do activites so the bowling league has long been gone.

Anyways the fingernails part was what I had to watch out for. My nails usually are strong but every now and then they aren't and bowling can be a killer on longer nails. I kept them a wee bit shorter than I usually did when we did a lot of bowling which sucked because I hate short nails and prefer longer ones (well to a point of course).

I fear since it's been several years since we bowled more frequently that if we started again I would be lousy, not that I was really all that great at it before but I wasn't terrible either.

I am better after 3 beers.

Everything is better after 3 beers.:teeth: I have never bowled. I suck at anything requiring any eye-hand coordination which includes all sports, even video games. I would be bad, I would not improve, and I'd just feel bad about myself. It's best that I just stick with being the best life coach I can be.:jester:

I used to bowl as a teen and had trophies.

All my sons bowled and were bowling coaches.

I haven't bowled because of several surgeries and now ds1 just had a hip replacement so he's not willing to try this yet again.

It's a fun indoor activity.