Birthday's At Disney

tmaxwell

Mouseketeer
Hi everyone!

We will be down in Disney and we are celebrating my kid's "unbirthday" when we go down there. We won't ever be able to go during their actual birthday since they are during tax time and I'm an accountant.
Besides buttons, and cakes and such, is there anything else I'm missing? They were total rock stars this past tax season and I want to be sure to make their celebration extra special.

Thank you!!

When you are wearing a birthday button---cast members will notice and wish them happy birthday all the time. Sometimes at a TS restaurant a waiter/waitress might notice it and they might get a small birthday treat for dessert or something. There are lots of stories of pixie dust from people celebrating things---you just never know what you might get. Definitely have them wear that button all the time and you might be surprised.

If you wanted to do something else extra special, you could consider doing a dessert party or fireworks cruise.

We went to Disney during Gwen's actual 12th birthday. She got at least 10 birthday cards during meals and we got one very nice one delivered to our room. She made a nice scrapbook with all of them. She did comment that the cupcakes she got at most places was meh but she did love the attention.

My family and I are going to Disney to celebrate our girls' birthdays in a few weeks. My oldest will turn 8 on the trip, and my other daughter turned 4 a few weeks ago. We decided to do a long weekend at Disney this year to celebrate both their birthdays rather than parties. We decided that they each get a day of the trip to celebrate their birthday.

For my oldest (it is her actual birthday),we are having breakfast at Cape May (at our hotel) she is doing Pirates League followed by a Pirates and Pal fireworks cruise that evening. She choose the FPs for that day. She knows about Pirates League (she requested we do that) but she has no idea about the cruise.