Best way to get from POP to AKL

blessedby3

Actually Blessedby4 now, but cant change my userna
We have an 8 am Boma reservation on our next trip and we are staying at POP. We have always had a vehicle before but are flying this time and Im wondering what our best option is...especially since we have to be there so early. We are a party of 7 with young ones (1,3 and 11) and 4 adults. What will be the best and quickest option to get from POP to AKL?
Thanks

If you use Disney buses you would need to go to animal kingdom and then get on the bus for the lodge. I would use Uber or the Minnie Van service.

If you use Disney buses you would need to go to animal kingdom and then get on the bus for the lodge. I would use Uber or the Minnie Van service.
I think the Minnie Vans only seat 6. We have 7 including 2 that need car seats. I have never used an uber before. Is that an easy thing to navigate and how far ahead do you have to request one? And would anyone know the approximate cost?

Some Uber XL or SUV's can hold 7, but the driver can decline the ride if they feel like you won't fit. You may have to end up getting two Ubers. It's easy to research to find out cost and set up on your smartphone.

I think the Minnie Vans only seat 6. We have 7 including 2 that need car seats. I have never used an uber before. Is that an easy thing to navigate and how far ahead do you have to request one? And would anyone know the approximate cost?
2 ubers may be the best way to go. It is simple to use the app and they are usually readily available at Disney. WE usually request as we are heading to our hotel lobby and they are there within 5-10 min. Pop to the Contemporary was about $10 last time we were there, but AKL is much closer.

Some Uber XL or SUV's can hold 7, but the driver can decline the ride if they feel like you won't fit. You may have to end up getting two Ubers. It's easy to research to find out cost and set up on your smartphone.
Ok thanks