• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Best early breakfast, in a park?

jwwi

DIS Veteran
Was wondering if I could get opinions from someone regarding an early morning breakfast. I have never done this at a park before, but during our last trip, while waiting for park to open I saw many people checking in for breakfast. The cast member would check list, ?PS, and let them in. I think it would be fun to get in extra early, maybe walk down Main ST in MK, or another park without the crowd. Not sure I am interested in Epcot. Are all of these character meals and/or buffets? No kids with us this trip, we are staying at WL, and do have a car. Would we need to drive or will the transportation be running early?
Thanks for all the great advise.:earsgirl: :earsgirl: :earsgirl:

Hi, there! Character breakfasts are a great way to "have the park all to yourself" in the mornings! We ate at the Crystal Palace on our October trip, and really loved it! There were six adults and one child, and the adults loved it just as much as our son! We had an 8:05a priority seating, and was able to get in the park earlier and walk down an almost empty Main Street, stopping to take pictures without the throngs of people in the background! It was wonderful, and one of the highlights of our trip! The breakfast there is really good, too. Eggs done to perfection, French Puff Toast to die for (or at least definitely go back for seconds for), and a great atmosphere. Then, when you're finished, you walk right into Adventureland or Fantasyland, and you're ahead of the crowd! What more could you ask for? I highly recommend it!