Best Cabin site to request

PigletsPal

<font color=darkgreen>Lives in HURRICANE ALLEY<br>
Hi,

I'm a newbie to this board and going to WDW in Nov with the FTP staying at the Cabins.
I would like to know is there a special site that is better than others.

TIA

Welcome to the Camping board! You'll have lots of fun planning!! It has been several years since we stayed in the cabins (in the camper loops now) but I'm sure someone will have some advice for you.

2500 or 2600. These 2 loops are closest to the pool/laundry area. Also very convenient to a bus stop.

Have a great trip.;)

I think everyone's advice on choosing Loop 2500 was
correct...We requested that loop and we had a great
site! We stayed in cabin 2511 and had nice morning
sun and evening shade. I personally did not like
loop 2600. It was dark and marshy(seemed there would
be alot of bugs) and was very long compared to
2500. Also the cabins were very crammed together
and not very private. We stayed 12 days, so we wanted
to sit out on our deck and let the kids run around without
bothering anyone. Also ask for a cabin with a wheelchair ramp,
it almost totally assures you of a better situated cabin.
You have the normal size deck , plus the ramp on the front
of that. Loop 2500 is almost all ramp cabins, so they
spread out the cabins. The pool, laundry and bus stop is
very close and very convenient! We won't go anywhere
else besides Ft. Wilderness cabins, They were great!

Jill