Best advice for SeaWorld and Legoland first timers

ChattyAshley

Earning My Ears
Hey all! So excited for our upcoming vacay! We are huge Disneyland fans and normally do Disney hoppers for 5 days, but this time we decided to go with the CityPass through SeaWorld. We're going the weekend of and week after Thanksgiving, so Nov. 24-29 and spending two days in SeaWorld and 1 day in Legoland before finishing up at Disney. I consider myself a Disney parks pro, but a total newbie with SeaWorld and Legoland; none of us have ever been. Our party consists of myself, my husband (who is 330 lbs which has me a little worried about fitting on rides outside of Disney), my husband's parents, and my three sons ages 9, 6, 3. We have hotels booked, tickets bought, now I just need advice for how to make SeaWorld and Legoland enjoyable! Any and all tips are welcome!

FWIW I can’t imagine doing 2 days at SW. You might want to consider doing the Zoo. SW is not that big so there’s not that much to do. We easily fit in the shows and everything in one day. I can’t speak to the rides because only DS and DH did those. We did get soaked sitting in front for a dolphin show so be aware of that.