Babysitters at Disney World?!?

KeepCalmAndCarryOn

charfinntastic
I am just wondering if anyone has had good, bad, meh experiences with the childcare services at Disney Resorts. We would, maybe, be looking to have a someone watch the three kiddos (my will be 15 month old twins and my 2 year old nephew) as we have dinner our last evening at the Rose & Crown. We are staying at Boardwalk, so all things considered as close as can be! We have sort of late reservations, so the reality is that the three should be asleep. We are still unsure about whether or not we will keep the late reservation, push it a bit early, or have one of us opt out to hang with the cutest members of our group.

I was looking into Kids Nite Out but am not sure how I feel about the lack of information up-front on the childcare providers. (As a teacher, I also totally understand privacy, so understand why profiles aren't linked for people to see.)

It should be a super easy evening for whoever ends up chilling with the three amigos, as they should be asleep... I suppose I want to make sure that the providers have been, through experience, ninjas who can work three steps ahead of our clever crew for the "what if" moments.

Thank you in advance!

Erin

Hi! I’ve used Kids Nite Out several times and they’ve always been great. Each sitter has always been very nice and put my nerves at ease. The sitter usually brings age appropriate books and/or toys to occupy the kiddos before it’s time to go to sleep. All of our sitters (we’ve probably used them around 6 times) have been older women. Now that my kids are a bit older and can report back to me about the sitters, I’ve only heard great things from the kids. They always have fun and actually look forward to having a sitter at Disney.