Anyone use Shakeology?

cindy21494

<font color=660099>Just the facts, ma'am<font colo
I'm looking into protein shakes for after my runs (training for the Wine and Dine Half Marathon). Anyone use Shakeology? Do you like it? Any good recipes?

I ordered the sample pack that gives you one of each flavor to see what I like. I heard you need to give it about two weeks before you start to feel results, is that accurate?

Cindy, I am a HUGE Beachbody fan. I have several of their programs. I was a Beachbody coach for a while a few years ago. I think their programs work. I tried Shakeology once and couldn't get it down. It was chalky and grainy, IMO. I know people love it and swear by it but I just couldn't take it. They may have changed it since because they have added some new flavors but I know I wouldn't try it again. I hope you like it because I do know it works for people who can handle the taste and texture.

My husband liked it. I couldn't use it because when I did research on it I discovered some of the ingredients interfere with medications I'm on. My husband ultimately decided against it. Why? He doesn't agree with the pricing structure. Shakeology is essentially a pyramid scheme. it is overpriced so that people can get their cut. So while the product may be good, and we love their workouts, we can't justify $130 a month. That is a 1/4 of our monthly food budget for one person's breakfast I'm a family of 3.