Anyone ever get a bad rash on their legs when they walk in the heat?

Okay im just a south ga boy what do i know ?You may think i just fell off the turnip truck,HA HA.Oh im sorry that was the watermelon truck! try some meat tenderizer, it breaks down the protien that they inject into u., Well it works in south Ga, maybe it will work 4 u in scotland good luck,and let me know if it helps,if not just call me a south ga reneck.

You mean like "Adolf's Meat tenderizer?" Do you apply it when your skin is wet? Will I look like I have salt on me??? Tell us more, please.

Yes thats the one,Wet it a little to make a paste, and apply to bite ! It works great on BEE and Wasp bites,I read this in some first aid manual somewhere,And yes you will be able to see it on your self,But the manner that it works is to break down the protiens|bites, stings,The protien is the matter that you have a reaction too,Im no doctor ican only say it does work!And the name brand makes no matter.:bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

I swear by Gold Bond powder. I put that on my legs in the summertime, and am not bothered by heat rash.

oh boy.. where to start..
first experience was in Mexico.. itchy rash, I cried to my now hubby because 'I ruined vacation' mexico pharmacies have 5% hydrocortisone... didn't help.
2nd experience was WDW - emergency room, shot of cortisone (in my butt, it hurt) and prescription strength benedryl and a 'cortisone pack' pills for a week.. NO CREAM.. Cream traps the histimines and they can't escape so the itch is made worse..
Cold showers.. oatmeal baths.. NO CREAM, NO ALOE.. Benedryl...

We think it might have been the sunblock.. now I ONLY wear Neutorgena (sp??) oil free, everything free... and Copertone hypo allergenic.

NO PABA - NO NOTHING..

SO, we leave tonight.. and what do you know.. I left my benedryls (prescription) at home - so I will be leaving work early to run home and get them.. NO CHANCING it at WDW this weekend!!