• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Any other Scrap boards?

SalandJeff

Disney Addict x 3
Does anyone belong to any other boards that are just for scrapbooking that they would recommend? I am new to this and the more info I can find, the better. Thanks. :wave:

I lurk on a few, but to be honest, this is the NICEST group of scrappers you will find. I have joined a couple of yahoo groups and some other message boards. Almost all the online stores have their own message boards and if you do a search for scrapbooking forums or scrapbooking message boards, you'll find a ton. The two biggies are 2peas and scrapbook.com. 2Peas can be brutal for newbies and outsiders. I usually get my questions answered pretty well, but you have to watch it if you post a dissenting opinion or don't praise other people's work enough. Scrapbook.com is great for all levels but the site is so huge, it moves way too fast for me.

This board is a great pace, good size, friendly & knowledgeable people.... :lovestruc

www.twopeasinabucket.com

they have a great gallery if you are looking for ideas. they do get a little cranky if you say, "oh hey got a great deal at target" or someplace on line but they can also be really helpful. maggie

I think I may understand where the OP is coming from. Years ago I used to visit a forum where they posted lots of how-to's. For example, if someone had went to a CM workshop or class and learned how to make something they would post it. Flame me if you will but I liked that. And it wasn't just limited to CM ideas either, maybe someone had come up with an idea and they shared that.

I took a break from scrapping, a long break, and when I got ready to scrap again I couldn't remember the site.