Any Dis Dr's/Nurses around- Rash question. Long

happily single

Left foot first!
Just a disclaimer-I have seen a doctor (actually 2 doctors) at the Emergency Room this weekend.
facts:
I finished a dose of antibotics on Thursday

No changes in laundry soap, food or body wash.

On Sunday/Monday we went away to a clean (seemingly) hotel.

I began dogsitting a dog Thursday. On Friday I let the dog (a 2 pound Chihuahua) whom I have watched before sleep in bed with me

I woke up Saturday with itchy arms, which increased in severity. I had zero rash or redness. Just itchy arms and feet. I checked, double and triple checked the dog. Nothing. No ear mites, no bugs, no scratching.

Sunday when itchy a rash, scratch marks appeared. It has spread to everywhere. The rash and scratch marks go away. The rash only appears if I scratch an area.

I was thinking scabies. I work as a massage therapist, so I am hands-on a lot of people. Also we went away to the hotel. My BF has zero sypmtoms.

The ER doctors did not think it was scabies. I have zero burrows and nothing on my hands or between my fingers.

I have been on a high dose of Predisone and Bendayl since Sunday with no relief. I got nervous about Scabies and applied the Premithin (spelling) on Monday. The itching has not subsided.

This morning was the worse. A total body rash after my shower. The rash went away after about 20 minutes.

HELP!!

You need a referral to a dermatologist. Rashes can be tough to figure out. Good luck.

The going away part is weird.
I was thinking maybe you were exposed to poison ivy, oak or something like that. The oil could have been on the dog's fur.

I was exposed to hickory tussock caterpillar and got a rash like you described (red bumps and scratch mark "bumps") but it never went away. It took a couple weeks for the rash to fade, even after the itchiness was gone. It was extremely itchy too.