ADR's for first night

PrincessTracie

Earning My Ears
We arrive on August 13th at around 5:30 pm.. should I even attempt to make an ADR for that night or would we just get QS somewhere? What time do you think we would arrive at our hotel (POP) from MCO via DME? Its my first time using DME so I don't know how long that takes. Looking for opinions and suggestions! :) Thanks!!!!

Depends on what else you have planned for your first night. I don’t like to feel rushed unless I have something specific I want to get to. I’d aim for 7:30 or so. That should give you enough time to get to the resort, check in, unpack, and make your way to the restaurant.

Depends on what else you have planned for your first night. I don’t like to feel rushed unless I have something specific I want to get to. I’d aim for 7:30 or so. That should give you enough time to get to the resort, check in, unpack, and make your way to the restaurant.

We had nothing planned for the first night since we are getting to Orlando at 5:30. So basically relaxing after a long flight before heading to bed, which will be hard to do as we live in a 3 hour time zone difference. (PST)

We had nothing planned for the first night since we are getting to Orlando at 5:30. So basically relaxing after a long flight before heading to bed, which will be hard to do as we live in a 3 hour time zone difference. (PST)
Then definitely take the opportunity to not be in a rush. The rest of your Disney trip will be filled with plenty of rushing.

We arrive on August 13th at around 5:30 pm.. should I even attempt to make an ADR for that night or would we just get QS somewhere? What time do you think we would arrive at our hotel (POP) from MCO via DME? Its my first time using DME so I don't know how long that takes. Looking for opinions and suggestions! :) Thanks!!!!
The average DME time to Resort is 90 minutes. But you arrive at Rush Hour.