Accio, Vacation! A PTR

DancinDaisyDuck

Nothing left for me to do but dance
My husband and I are about to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary on May 6th. He happens to be on a work trip next week (April 23 to 26) in Orlando and I decided I just couldn't allow him to be there without me, so I'm going down to join him and then we are staying through the weekend for our very first visit to Universal Orlando and the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. I am a Disney veteran but have never been to Universal before, but Husband has been once when he was in middle school, so he has some vague memories of the Studios but Island of Adventure didn't exist then.

Here is a brief overview of our plans. I have some time to myself the first couple of days while he is still working. I fly down after work on Tuesday the 24th, Husband will already be there at his conference. His conference hotel is the Renaissance Sea World - it's literally between Sea World and Discovery Cove. I decided not to visit Sea World for many reasons, but I am looking forward to hanging out and lounging at the hotel pool.

Wednesday - I'm starting the day with a morning work out at Fitness CF (What? On Vacation? I know, I know. I am a Les Mills BodyPump and RPM instructor and I love taking classes while I'm travelling just to meet other instructors and remember what it's like to take a class once in a while! Plus I need to earn my Butterbeers.) and then back to the hotel to relax and have some pool time. I plan to Uber/Lyft over to Disney Springs for lunch and to check out what's new over there. I haven't been since it was officially Downtown Disney - I can't be in Orlando and NOT step foot on Disney property. This won't be the first time this week I'll do that, either.