A Princess's First Trip to Disney - a PTR

bwhitlatch81

Earning My Ears
Hi Everyone!

I'm relatively new to the DIS, and this is my first PTR. I’ve read through a bunch of others, and I know that this one will be nowhere near as good, but I’m willing to give it a shot anyway!

First off, I just want to say how happy I am to be a part of this group, and how I wish I had known about it a few years back when we were planning our Disneymoon! It would have made things much easier! Regardless, we still had a great trip then!

A little background about this trip:

We were originally supposed to go over my birthday this October with a couple that we had considered very good friends, but after they cancelled once, rescheduled for this week (with us) and then decided to show us their true side 2 days before my daughter’s birthday party, well, my husband and I quickly realized that we didn’t need people like them constantly bringing us down and subjecting our daughter to less than kind thinking about people and we parted ways. We were going to keep our trip, but then my in-laws offered to pay for our niece’s part, if we took her with us, so we rescheduled.

WHO: Myself, DH, DD2 and Niece 13, as well as my mom.

WHEN: March 29th through April 3rd 2014 (during my niece’s Spring Break)

WHERE: Port Orleans Riverside (2 rooms)

WHAT: My dd’s first trip to Disney!:jumping1:

The Cast:

First off, there’s me. My name is Brooke, and I’m a 31 year old mom of a rambunctious 2 year old. I’ve been married for 4 years, am a WAHM, and I’m proud to say that I LOVE my job and the people I work for. In my spare time (when I’m not taking care of the house and child, or playing in the yard or running errands) I love to knit and crochet, and if I’m not doing that, you’ll find my nose buried in a book, or in my Nook. I’m a huge Harry Potter nerd (and proud of it!) but read all sorts of other books too.