A Gryffindor and Hufflepuff visit the Dark Side - PTR

JRoyster86

Mouseketeer
Hi everyone! I'm J, and this is my first pre-trip report, although I am not a newbie to the Dis or reading trip reports! I am a pretty quiet, introverted person so I tend to do more reading than posting, but I thought what the heck, I should try and do a trip report!

Introductions!
This trip is just me and my DGF, H. I'm the Gryffindor, she's the Hufflepuff. My favorite rides are Forbidden Journey, The Simpsons and ET. H's are Forbidden Journey and The Mummy. I am into dark rides, and anything with animatronics, while H is more into thrill rides. Hmm.. what else... we live just north of Boston, MA. We both love Disney and Universal, but also love camping, beer, food, and our cats, Hermione and Jackson.
3.jpg
(H and I, visiting with Krusty in 2015)​

We are staying at the Royal Pacific Resort. I have stayed there twice now, and H has stayed once. We went to Universal for five nights in August 2015 (H's first Universal trip) and last year we spent 8 nights with the mouse at the Beach Club. We both love RPR, and are looking forward to staying club level for the very first time!

We are looking forward to a relaxing, easy going vacation. We will be waking up early to take advantage of the early entry, but will be taking a nice, long break during the afternoons before heading back into the park in the evenings. We are staying for six nights and have five day park to park tickets, so we are going to take our time (and not wait in any line longer than 20 minutes!). I'm also considering upgrading our park tickets to APs, but they would need to be the APs without blackout dates. We both work in education and unfortunately, our travel time typically falls around school breaks.

What am I most looking forward to?
-Club level. I've never done it before, and I am very much looking forward to this. Free beer and snacks!? Sign me up!