A Gluten Free Princess' New Year Trip Report!

jillimac28

Earning My Ears
Welcome aboard, Friends!!​
My name is Jillian! I'm brand new to DisBoards and this is my first trip report, so PLEASE bear with me! I'm so excited to share my Disney journey with you all, because I enjoy reading other trip reports so much!
So let's get down to business...(if you didn't just finish that Mulan reference in your head, I don't really know what you're doing here.) 10 THINGS YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT ME! Readysetgo!

1.) My name is Jillian! I love Disney (duh), my sweet pup, photography, chocolate chips, crunchy leaves, Disney podcasts, and sunshine.
2.) I'm 19 years old right now, but will be 20 by the time we take off on our magical adventure! Speaking of the magical adventure...
3.) This is my 4th time visiting Mickey, and I couldn't be more excited! More on the trip later...
4.) I'll be traveling with 5 travel companions, aka my family. Here they are! My dad, mom, sisters Jessi & Jenna, and brother Michael! I'm the oldest of the kiddos. We all love Disney!
5.) My favorite Disney princesses are Ariel & Merida, because they're reppin' the ginger population just like me :grouphug:
6.) My favorite Disney movies are Tangled, The Little Mermaid, and The Lion King.
7.) Parks from fave to least fave: Magic Kingdom & Epcot are tied, Hollywood Studios, Animal Kingdom (Sorry, AK lovers.)
8.) The reason I love Disney vacations so much is because of the anticipation. What other vacation can you spend months preparing, researching, and planning for? I think that's half the fun!
9.) Disney Resorts I've stayed at: The Contemporary (back in the 90's!), Fort Wilderness Cabins (2010), and the Swan & Dolphin (2012--I know this isn't technically a Disney resort, but it's on property and it was like 10 steps from the Boardwalk so I count it, ok?!)