A Girl Power Solo Disneyland Adventure! COMPLETED 5/8

dolewhipdreams

Counting days until my next Dole Whip
Hello everyone and welcome back to my own little corner of the Internet! I’m Ann and I’m back to take you on another heart-pounding, show-stopping adventure in the written form. If you’ve come along on these adventures with me before, you know what to expect- many pointless details and side stories, an unhealthy amount of snacks, (plenty of background commentary in parentheses), and way too many pictures.

And if you’re joining me for the first time, please don’t be scared away.

I’m really cool, I promise.

I promise.

But let me back up a sec and introduce myself. I’m a Disney-loving engineer from the Midwest. If I’m not at a Disney park, I’m planning my next trip to one. I love cats, reading, and Coke Zero. My favorite Disney character is Merida and I have a full blown crush on Kristoff (sorry Anna).

Normally I’m joined on these Disney shindigs by my truest friend and favorite adventure buddy, my DH Jon, but this here is a solo TR. Although he was invited, he opted to stay home since we had already been to DL once that year and it “seemed excessive.” (He’s really cool too, I promise)

So why solo? Well let me elucidate ya….

Like I said, I’m an engineer. My company reached out to me late in the summer and asked if I’d be willing to attend the Society of Women Engineers (SWE) national conference to help recruit at the career fair. I love to travel and I’m a SWE member but have never had a chance to attend the conference before so I said heck yes before even looking at where it was (I’m a sucker for a free trip anywhere)

After I agreed I hopped onto the website to see where the conference was being held and WOULDN’T YOU KNOW it was at the Anaheim Convention Center.