40 Attractions to Celebrate My 40th Birthday! ***6 days to go PTR update and how many emails?***

Elandon

Mouseketeer
Hello! And welcome to my first ever trip report. To prepare for this, I have diligently read a bunch of other trip reports and uploaded all my pictures to photo bucket. Let's hope that's sufficient.

First, some introductions....

PhotoPass_Visiting_EPCOT_7946529133 by Emily Landon, on Flickr

My name is Emily (I'm the one on the left) and, yes, I wore my birthday button the whole trip. Please don't judge me. I'm forty and I'm a doctor in Chicago. My son is in the middle, his name is Alex and he's 8. My mother (Grandma Missie on the right) never took me to Disney as a child (and I'm definitely not bitter at all :sad:) so I started taking my son when he was 5 months old and he took to it like a duck to water. In fact, Alex has wanted to be an imagineer since he was 4 and he loves Disney as much as I do. My mom lives in the Chicago suburbs and has a house on the gulf coast of Florida for the winter. Despite her gross negligence in failing to emphasize the importance of Disney in my upbringing, my mom has since mended her ways and gets a Florida Annual Pass every year. She is our frequent travel partner and goes with her friends or on her own as well. We get annual passes about every other year and try to fit two big summer trips in then do something different during the off year.
This trip is happening mid-AP year for us (it was the third trip of our AP) and is my very first trip report. If it goes well, maybe I can write up the other ones.

Sadly, our party is missing one person. My significant other, SW, was supposed to join us on this trip but he woke up the morning we were supposed to leave with a fever, a cough, and a headache- influenza. He stayed behind to recuperate and we brought some tamilfu. We missed him a lot but we still managed to have a great time.