2nd marriage how to get rid of the 'old'?

TinkandPan4ever

Earning My Ears
HI! I am new to the DIS site and my friend said this would be wonderful place to get some ideas on how to start a NEW WDW tradition with my soon to be hubby. We have both been married before and all of our Adult WDW trips have been with our ex's! We are Planning on getting married on Christmas Day:santa: and we both LOVE WDW so we are going there for our honeymoon. How do I make this trip special for 'us' without the extra baggage????? Help???:yay:

Thanks a bunch!
Emily

Hi, I sort of know what you mean.

My first honeymoon was at WDW and now my wedding and honeymoon will be at WDW!

My DF and I talk about our ex's (he knew mine and I loosely knew his ex wife) so it's not a problem for us really, although we don't exactly compare notes. Sometimes one of us will say 'I remember coming here with XXXX and this happened' and we tend to laugh about it.

I would just try and concentrate on the fact that you are both there now and build new memories x

I agree..we had our honeymoon at WDW last year. It was magical! Since you have both been married before, do you have children? Just be careful or they might want to go with you.:dance3: Then you would have to foot the bill and buy t-shirts or something!

Enjoy, you will love it. Forget about the ex's they are "old" news.:lovestruc

Thanks for the advice you guys. I need all the help I can get. WE don't have any kids but he does but they are grown so no worries there. And I realize we have done this before but I am NOT keen on taking them with us on our Honeymoon. If they went it would really bring up the memories of our ex's!

I agree..we had our honeymoon at WDW last year. It was magical! Since you have both been married before, do you have children? Just be careful or they might want to go with you.:dance3: Then you would have to foot the bill and buy t-shirts or something!