12 Days of Disney: Our Very Merry Vow Renewal, Christmas, Alligators and more!

missjackiemcg

DIS Veteran
Welcome, TR readers!! This December we finally got to go on our long-awaited trip over 500 days in the making to spend 12 amazing days at Walt Disney World including celebrating our 10 year anniversary, renewing our wedding vows, enjoying Christmas and kicking off a brand new year!! I'm excited you're here to read about all of our family fun and adventures...now that we've been home over a month and are in the serious throws of Disney Withdrawal, it seems like a perfect time to FINALLY get this started!!!

Let's kick off here with some introductions!
(which I will steal from my PTR....if you're interested in some of the back story
of how this trip came to be, pop on over and check that out!)

The Lagoni's "We Do" Redo

So, who's in on the trip?!
I'm Jackie! Dopey is my favorite character :) I'm a Kindergarten teacher by day, work at a Hallmark shop nights and weekends and am also a Mom to my soon to be 8 year old son, Jimmy. My first Disney trip was when I graduated in high school in 2000 with my best friend. What can I say?! I was hooked from the moment I laid eyes on that beautiful castle at the end of Main Street and knew I'd be back. This year's trip will be my 10th, and that's pretty perfect because we've planned this vow renewal for our 10th Anniversary.
Oh, yea, guess I should introduce you to the "groom."
20160611_121305 by Jackie Lagoni, on Flickr​
dateposted-public
This is Rob. He didn't know he loved Disney until he met me :rotfl:. One of our first compromises was where to go on our Honeymoon--he wanted some place tropical, I wanted to go to Disney World. So, I compromised--we went on a Disney Cruise :sail:after spending 4 days at Disney World. He found out, I was right and we had a very magical time!!

Also joining us will be our son, Jimmy!
20150526_200427 by Jackie Lagoni, on Flickr
dateposted-public