“Let us step into the night and pursue that flighty temptress, adventure.” A First timers Pre-trip report July 2020

Thanks for the ideas. I guess, I am really clueless how close I will be to the two parks at Universal and to CityWalk. Having never been even near to Universal, I am a total newbie to it except for what I have read about the parks and resorts here on the DIS.

I know I am going to definitely be spoiled staying at Royal Pacific and having the unlimited pass. I am really looking forward to it. I am going to be on the lookout for tickets discounts.

Thanks for the ideas. I guess, I am really clueless how close I will be to the two parks at Universal and to CityWalk. Having never been even near to Universal, I am a total newbie to it except for what I have read about the parks and resorts here on the DIS.

I know I am going to definitely be spoiled staying at Royal Pacific and having the unlimited pass. I am really looking forward to it. I am going to be on the lookout for tickets discounts.

CityWalk is basically the entry to the parks - you have to walk through at least part of it to get from the ferry docks to the park entrances. So you don't have to explore CityWalk if you don't want to, but it's not like it's out of your way like Disney Springs. CityWalk's location makes it really easy to pop out of the parks for more lunch or dinner options. Some of the CityWalk locations are now taking dinner reservations which is awesome if you're a planner at heart.

Hi following along. I love to see new people trying Universal especially for HP. Our family is big HP fans and could spend hours in both lands. I have always had a problem keeping things a surprise LOL!! It sounds like you have it covered well and it will be awesome.