“If you can dream it, you can do it” ~ A July 2015 Pre-Graduation Trip *Updated 9/6/15 COMPLETE!

tinkfan160

Believer in Faith, Trust, & Pixie Dust
Hello Everyone! This is my first attempt at writing a full trip report, so please be kind! I attempted to write one for our Magic Kingdom day trip in December, but I didn’t finish it because it seemed as though it wasn’t being read. However, I really enjoy reading the trip reports of others, so I will give it another shot! I became a serial lurker on the Dis prior to our July 2013 trip, finally after we returned from that trip I started posting. As I already mentioned, I LOVE to live vicariously through others and read all kinds of trip reports. I’ve never commented on one, but I definitely continue to follow along with those that I enjoy.

Now that a brief introduction is done, let’s move onto the good part! So without further ado, the dining room proudly presents...my trip report! (PS: You have to read that part in Lumiere’s voice!)

Who Needs a Graduation Party When You Can Go To Disney World????

Before I jump right into the trip, I figured I should talk a little bit about why the trip is happening and who is going. In July 2013, we visited WDW for a vacation and my dad’s birthday happened to fall during the trip. As a result, the trip sort of became his birthday trip. Almost immediately after returning home from that trip, my dad and I (who are the total Disnerds in our family) began contemplating when our next visit would be. While we knew a longer trip needed to be in our future, a day trip to Magic Kingdom fell into our plans in December 2014 while we were taking my grandma to her winter home in Florida. After that trip, this one truly took off.